Nazi Germany Coins

With the resolution of the Enabling Act in 1933, Adolf Hitler became Chancellor of Germany. Starting in 1933, the country of Germany became known as the Third Reich, or Nazi Germany, and this totalitarian state began minting Nazi Coins. The Third Reich would exist from 1933 to 1945. In that 12 year period, Nazi Germany coins would be struck at seven various Mint facilities in Berlin, Wien (Vienna), München (Munich), Muldenhutten (near Dresden), Stuttgart, Karlsruhe, and Hamburg.